2017 Best Practices Awards

afoabc-staff-admin General

The 3 Best Practices Awards are given to Communities that have demonstrated long term excellence. Applications are submitted to AFOA BC in early September of each year. The winners were  announced at the First Nations Financial Management & HR Conference that was held December 6-8, 2017.

Winners receive the following:

  • Memorable plaque
  • $1500.00 certificate to use towards AFOA BC products, conferences or community based workshops

2017 Best Practices Award Winners:

Sumas First Nation – see application
Tzeachten First Nation – see application
K’omoks First Nation – see application